The problem seems to occur when I hit update on a post (I think when I save before update too). It will have browsed, but the act of opening the post (edit) to update it when previously published causes it to delete some text around the link and the link itself. The system tries to update the content before you actually edit again!
My environment is Microsoft Windows 10 Creators Update 1904.
There seems to be a new support ticket.